Skip to content

Recent Articles


Wabash 10U Thank You

The Wabash 10U All-Stars had a great run at the Little League All-Star State Championship.  We finished with 11 wins and 1 loss for the All-Star season.  It was a great string of wins that pulled the kids together as a team.  The team would like to thank the following sponsors for their donations and support, this would not have been possible without them:

Abresist Corp.

Brandts Harley-Davidson

Charley Creek Inn

Crossroads Bank

FJ Rettig

Harvey Hinklemeyers


Landmark Managementt

Market Street

Marshall Electric

Midwest Eye Consultants

MRF Real Estate

Pizza Hut

Schlemmer Bros.

Family Video


Welding Service Inc.

IMG_5775 (2)

Add a Comment

County Am Golf Titles Decided

The Wabash County amateur golf tournament was held this weekend at Honeywell and Etna Acres Golf Courses. Along with two days of golf an exciting moment happened Sunday at Etna Acres when Jim Ridenour aced hole number 8 during the tourney.

Men’s Champion : Braydon Schindler 148, 2nd Quinton Flora 154, 3rd Devin Dale 155. Low Net Jeff Morris 138.

1st flight champion : Paul Farlow 170, 2nd Ed Tackett 175, 3rd Jim Winget 186. Low Net T.J. Morris 149.

Seniors Champion Rod Cole 149, 2nd Digger Bell 178, Low Net Brad Farlow 140.

Super Seniors Champion Marshall Blair 157, 2nd Tom Mahan 161. Low Net Rodger Flitcraft

Super Super Seniors Champion Dan Bickel 159, 2nd Max Fahl 168. Low Net Dean Sink 134.

Ladies Champion Dayna Dale 177, 2nd JoDee Dale 187. Low Net Debbie Reahard 153.

Ridenour’s playing partner was Dean Sink. Other witnesses for the hole in one were: Max Fahl, Dan Bickel, and Don Eschenbacher.

After the match Etna Acres treated all the golfers to a cheeseburger, bake beans, chips and a drink.

Add a Comment

Dodgers Take Senior League Title

The Dodgers and White Sox each won their regular season division and met in the championship of the league tourney with the Dodgers claiming the title 10-0.


Add a Comment

Wabash Plays Host In Five Team Football Scrimmage

Had a change of pace tonight as Wabash played host to Southwood, Lewis Cass, Mississinewa and Northwestern in a five team scrimmage.

We were there taking a few preseason shots of the two county teams.

Add a Comment

Norse Golfers Fare Well On Tour

July 22 Indiana Junior Tour
Northfields Braydon Schindler shot a +4 (76) and tied for 8th at The Players Club in Muncie
Northfields Caleb Kroh shot a +7 (79) and tied for 5th at Bridge Water Golf Course in Auburn.
Add a Comment

Wabash Falls One Run Short In State Final Game

The 9&10 year old Mighty Mites of Wabash came one run short of pulling off what could have been one of the biggest upsets in Little League baseball Wednesday when they took on four time defending state champion New Albany in the state championship game, leading after four innings before falling 8-7 to finish as state runner up.

Wabash took a 2-0 lead in the first on rbi singles from Dillon Tomlinson and Mo Lloyd. Down 3-2 in the second Cole Winer would drive a run home to knot the score at 3.

In the bottom of the fourth Wabash would explode for 4 runs. Winer and Lloyd walked before a Nathan Lehner single loaded the bases. Floor and Pace then drove home two runs each as Wabash grabbed a 7-3 lead.

New Albany would answer with five runs in the fifth to grab an 8-7 lead with Wabash threatening in the fifth and sixth without plating a run in the 8-7 loss.


Add a Comment

Etna Senior Scramble

Tues. July 21Senior Men’s Scramble results: 1st 31 Bob Hoch, Gene Nemo, & David Eckert. 2nd 32 Denny Thornton, Bob Price, John Ayres, & Rex Kline. 3rd tie 34 Daryl Smith, Larry Harshman, Roy McCarty, and Bill Fulmer tied with Jim DuBois, Joe Harner, John Day, & David Banter. Closest to pins: #12 Terry Gausz, #16 Bob Hoch. Long Drives: #10 Len Cross and #14 Joe Harner. Chip ins #11 Norm Bell, #15 Jim DuBois, #18 Denny Thornton.

Add a Comment

Wabash 9/10’s One Game Away From A State Title

The Wabash 9/10 all star team grabbed a 9-4 lead then held on for a 9-8 win to advance to the state championship game Wednesday against New Albany at 7pm in Hagerstown

Down 4-3 in the third Dillon Tomlinson and Cole Winer went yard back to back to give Wabash a 5-4 lead and built the lead to 8-4 on a 2 rbi triple by Mo Lloyd and an rbi by Nathan Lehner.

Wabash tacked on another run for a 9-4 lead before Dyer rallied for 4 runs in the sixth as Wabash held on for a 9-8 win and a date in the state championship game Wednesday.

Add a Comment